Geographical Information Science

Program Coordinator

Hongzhi Song
Hongzhi Song

Hongzhi Song, Ph.D.

Professional Assistant Professor

Office: CBI 108
Phone: 361-825-3198
Email: hongzhi.song@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Faculty

Tianxing Chu
Tianxing Chu

Tianxing Chu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Geographical Information Science

Office: NRC 3406
Phone: 361-825-2685
Email: tianxing.chu@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Davey Edwards
Davey Edwards

Davey Edwards, Ph.D.

Professional Assistant Professor

Office: CBI 105
Email: davey.edwards@tamucc.edu



Lucy Huang
Lucy Huang

Lucy Huang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: CBI 109
Phone: 361-825-2646
Email: lucy.huang@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Geospatial Semantic Web development; Internet GIS; GIS in public health

Antonio Medrano
Antonio Medrano

Antonio Medrano, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Geographical Information Science

Office: NRC 3404
Phone: 361-825-2548
Email: antonio.medrano@tamucc.edu
Website: http://antoniomedrano.github.io

    Curriculum Vitae

Combinatorial Optimization & Path Algorithms; Spatial Optimization; High Performance Computing

Michael Starek
Michael Starek

Michael Starek, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Geospatial Systems Engineering

Office: NRC 3407
Phone: 361-825-3978
Email: michael.starek@tamucc.edu
Website: http://mantisresearch.org

    Curriculum Vitae

Remote sensing and geomatics solutions for monitoring of built and natural environments including LiDAR systems, photogrammetry, Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) and autonomous sensing; multi-sensor data fusion; machine learning & geospatial computing

Staff

Veronica Munoz

Veronica Munoz

Administrative Associate

Email: veronica.munoz2@tamucc.edu