Office of the Dean Personnel

Office of the Dean

Frank Pezold
Frank Pezold

Frank Pezold, Ph.D.

Dean and Life Sciences Professor

Office: CI 372
Phone: 361-825-2349
Email: frank.pezold@tamucc.edu
Website: http://fishlab.tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Fish diversity, systematics, ecology and conservation

Michele Roth
Michele Roth

Michele Roth

Executive Assistant

Office: CI 372
Phone: 361-825-2349
Email: michele.roth@tamucc.edu



Associate Deans

Lea-Der Chen
Lea-Der Chen

Lea-Der Chen, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Director of the School of Engineering and Computing Sciences

Office: CI 371
Phone: 361-825-3046
Email: ld.chen@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Combustion and Gasification of Biomass and Alternative Fuels; Fuel Characterization; Fuel Cells; Immersive Evaluation of Vehicles; Solar Thermal Power; Wind Turbine

Blair Sterba-Boatwright
Blair Sterba-Boatwright

Blair Sterba-Boatwright, Ph.D.

Associate Dean and Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 370
Phone: 361-825-2724
Email: blair.sterbaboatwright@tamucc.edu
Website: http://faculty.tamucc.edu/sterba

    Curriculum Vitae

Applied statistics (particularly to ecological data), Bayesian statistics

Office and Professional Staff

Sharon Magnuson
Sharon Magnuson

Sharon Magnuson

Biomolecular Core Lab Coordinator

Office: TH 233
Phone: 361-825-2757
Email: sharon.magnuson@tamucc.edu



Sasha Sentz
Sasha Sentz

Sasha Sentz

Administrative Assistant

Office: CI 350B
Phone: 361-825-6094
Email: sasha.sentz@tamucc.edu



Cynthia Williams
Cynthia Williams

Cynthia Williams

Senior Administrative Assistant

Office: CI 350A
Phone: 361-825-5777
Email: cynthia.williams@tamucc.edu



Business Office

Lisa Garza
Lisa Garza

Lisa Garza

College Business Manager

Office: CI 369
Phone: 361-825-2560
Email: lisa.garza@tamucc.edu



Jordan Greer

Jordan Greer

Grants Coordinator

Office: CI 368
Phone: 361-825-3938
Email: jordan.greer@tamucc.edu



Luis Hernandez
Luis Hernandez

Luis Hernandez

Grants Coordinator

Office: CI 354
Phone: 361-825-3207
Email: luis.hernandez@tamucc.edu



Jin Zhao

Jin Zhao

Business Manager

Office: CI 358
Phone: 361-825-4173
Email: jin.zhao@tamucc.edu



Information Technology

Tom Merrick
Tom Merrick

Tom Merrick, BSEE

IT Manager

Office: CI 353
Phone: 361-825-2435
Email: thomas.merrick@tamucc.edu



David Burk
David Burk

David Burk

Network Manager II

Office: CI 318
Phone: 361-825-3379
Email: david.burk@tamucc.edu



Operations Personnel

Philip Spreen
Philip Spreen

Philip Spreen

Operations Manager

Office: CS 126A
Phone: 361-825-3304
Email: philip.spreen@tamucc.edu



Roy Ferdin
Roy Ferdin

Roy Ferdin

Operations Technician II

Office: CS 126
Phone: 361-825-2471
Email: roy.ferdin@tamucc.edu



Laura Helbling
Laura Helbling

Laura Helbling

Purchasing Specialist

Office: CS 126B
Phone: 361-825-2176
Email: laura.helbling@tamucc.edu



Joshua Martin

Joshua Martin

Field Operations Assistant

Office: BB Shed
Phone: 361-825-2887
Email: joshua.martin



Chriss Shope
Chriss Shope

Chriss Shope

Field Operations Coordinator

Office: BB Shed
Phone: 361-825-2887
Email: chriss.shope@tamucc.edu