Faculty & Staff Directory

Administrators for the Department of Mathematics & Statistics


Photo of George TinteraGeorge Tintera, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Office: CI 303
Phone: (361) 825-6028
george.tintera@tamucc.edu

Ring Theory, Mathematical Preparation of Teachers

Faculty in the Department of Mathematics & Statistics


Photo of Jordan Alexander Jordan Alexander, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: CI 213a
Phone: (361) 825-3613
jordan.alexander@tamucc.edu

Photo of Harish Bhatt Harish Bhatt, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: EN 314A
Phone: (361) 825-3265
harish.bhatt@tamucc.edu


Photo of Baohua Chen Baohua Chen, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Office: CI 351
Phone: (361) 825-6019
baohua.chen@tamucc.edu

Photo of Nene Coulibaly Nene Coulibaly, M.S.
Instructor of Mathematics
Office: CI 117
Phone: (361) 825-2219
nene.coulibaly@tamucc.edu


Photo of Diane Denny Diane Denny, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: CI 313
Phone: (361) 825-3485
diane.denny@tamucc.edu

Mathematical modeling, fluid dynamics, nonlinear partial differential equations, existence and uniqueness proofs for pde, scientific computation
Photo of James Dogbey James Dogbey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education
Office: CI 304
Phone: (361) 825-3159
james.dogbey@tamucc.edu

Math teachers' knowledge for teaching, assessment in math education, curriculum studies and development, developing alternatives methods of doing mathematics

Photo of Jose Giraldo Jose Giraldo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: CI 317
Phone: (361) 825-5827
jose.giraldo@tamucc.edu

Undergraduate Mathematics Education, Combinatorics
Photo of Jose Guardiola Jose Guardiola, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: CI 309
Phone: (361) 825-5544
jose.guardiola@tamucc.edu

Circular Statistics, Bayesian analysis and Spatial Statistics.

Applied research with colleagues on Medicine, Economics and Marine Research.


Photo of Lei Jin Lei Jin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Statistics
Office: CI 307
Phone: (361) 825-2099
lei.jin@tamucc.edu

Time series, missing data and applied statistics
Photo of Archana Krishnagiri Archana Krishnagiri
Instructor of Mathematics
Office: CI 351
Phone: (361) 825-2430
archana.krishnagiri@tamucc.edu


Photo of Marie McClendon Marie McClendon
Instructor of Mathematics
Office: CI 367
Phone: (361) 825-2844
lola.mcclendon@tamucc.edu

Photo of Devanayagam Palaniappan Devanayagam Palaniappan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: EN 211
Phone: (361) 825-2221
devanayagam.palaniappan@tamucc.edu

Solutions of ordinary and partial differential equations, fluid mechanics, elasticity, electro- and magneto-statics, thermal systems and instability, vortex interactions, porous media

Photo of Valentina Postelnicu Valentina Postelnicu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education
Office: CI 357
Phone: (361) 825-3023
valentina.postelnicu@tamucc.edu

Mathematics education, specifically student and teacher understanding of mathematical concepts, comparative studies, research design and methodology.
Photo of Aubrey Rhoden Aubrey Rhoden, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: CI 213b
Phone: (361) 825-3445
aubrey.rhoden@tamucc.edu


Photo of Alexey Sadovski Alexey Sadovski, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Office: CI 338
Phone: (361) 825-2477
alexey.sadovski@tamucc.edu

Optimal Control, Probability Theory and Statistics, Stochastic Processes, Operation Research and Decision Making, Optimization, Advanced Mathematical Modeling, Modeling of Natural Systems.
Photo of Blair Sterba-Boatwright Blair Sterba-Boatwright, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Office: CI 312
Phone: (361) 825-2724
blair.sterbaboatwright@tamucc.edu

Applied statistics (particularly to ecological data), Bayesian statistics

Photo of Pablo Tarazaga Pablo Tarazaga, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Office: CI 316
Phone: (361) 825-3187
pablo.tarazaga@tamucc.edu

Linear algebra, numerical analysis, optimization, euclidean distance matrices, applications: distance geometry, multidimensional scaling problem, sensor location, etc.
Photo of Charlene Tintera Charlene Tintera, Ed.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: CI 334
Phone: (361) 825-3483
ptintera@tamucc.edu

International study in math education with technology from kinder to higher education.

Promote chess activities and make connection to mathematical problem solving.


Photo of Beate Zimmer Beate Zimmer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: CI 310
Phone: (361) 825-2682
beate.zimmer@tamucc.edu

Nonstandard Analysis, Functional Analysis, Machine Learning, and Environmental Modeling

Staff in the Department of Mathematics & Statistics


Photo of Ronnie Emanuel Ronnie Emanuel
Academic Advisor
ronnie.emanuel@tamucc.edu

Biology MS
Biomedical Sciences (pre-Clinical)
Chemistry
Fisheries & Mariculture
MS
Marine Biology
Mathematics
Undecided S&E Students
Photo of Melanie Morales Melanie Morales
Administrative Assistant
Office: CI 301
Phone: (361) 825-3754
melanie.morales@tamucc.edu