Faculty & Staff Directory

Administrators for the Geographic Information Sciences Program


Photo of Gary JeffressGary Jeffress, Ph.D.
Professor and Program Coordinator
Office: CBI 111
Phone: (361) 825-2720
gary.jeffress@tamucc.edu

Land Surveying and Land Administration Systems, Real-time environmental monitoring, Cadastral systems design, Geospatial systems design

Faculty in the Geographic Information Sciences Program


Photo of Lucy Huang Lucy Huang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: CBI 109
Phone: (361) 825-2646
lucy.huang@tamucc.edu

•Geospatial Semantic Web development: Ontology construction & mapping, semantic interoperability

Internet GIS: Web Map service development

GIS in public health: agent-based modelling and simulation

Photo of Tony Nettleman Tony Nettleman, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: CBI 105
Phone: (361) 825-3412
charles.nettleman@tamucc.edu


Photo of Hongzhi Song Hongzhi Song, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: CBI 108
Phone: (361) 825-3198
hongzhi.song@tamucc.edu

Photo of Michael Starek Michael Starek, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: NRC 3407
Phone: (361) 825-3978
michael.starek@tamucc.edu

Geospatial remote sensing and analytics, including LiDAR and UAV approaches, for study of natural and built systems with emphasis on coastal-environmental problem domains.

Staff in the Geographic Information Sciences Program


Photo of Dee Edgar Dee Edgar
Executive Assistant
Office: CBI 110
Phone: (361) 825-5850
dee.edgar@tamucc.edu

Photo of Lori Shearin Lori Shearin
Academic Advisor
lori.shearin@tamucc.edu

Electrical Engineering Freshman*
Geography Minor
Geographic Information Science
Mechanical Engineering Freshmen*
Mechanical Engineering Technology Freshmen*

*Freshmen are defined as students with fewer than 30 semester credit hours earned