Faculty & Staff Directory

Administrators for the Computer Science Program


Photo of Dulal KarDulal Kar, Ph.D.
Professor and Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Office: CI 321
Phone: (361) 825-5878
dulal.kar@tamucc.edu

Signal and image processing algorithms, network architecture and performance measurement, network and information security, information retrieval, and educational technology
Photo of Longzhuang LiLongzhuang Li, Ph.D.
Professor and MS Program Coordinator
Office: CI 323
Phone: (361) 825-2406
longzhuang.li@tamucc.edu


Information Retrieval on the Internet, web-based Learning, image processing

Faculty in the Computer Science Program


Photo of Mohammed Belkhouche Mohammed Belkhouche, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: CI 305
Phone: (361) 825-3492
mohammed.belkhouche@tamucc.edu

Machine vision, pattern recognition and analysis, Multi-sensor information fusion, immersive visualization, formal specification methods.
Photo of Saman DeSilva Saman DeSilva, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: RFEB 314G
Phone: (361) 825-3831
saman.desilva@tamucc.edu


Photo of Mario Garcia Mario Garcia, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academics; Professor, Computer Science
Office: CI 370
Phone: (361) 825-2898
mario.garcia@tamucc.edu

Network Security; Intrusion Detection/Prevention; Computer Forensics; Web Security; Software Engineering; Artificial Intelligence; Neural Networks; Fuzzy Logic; Intelligent Agents; Genetic Algorithms.
Photo of Marwa Hassan Marwa Hassan
Computer Science Instructor
Office: RFEB 316J
Phone: (361) 825-3187
marwa.hassan@tamucc.edu


Photo of Minhua Huang Minhua Huang, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: RFEB 314A
Phone: (361) 825-3265
minhua.huang@tamucc.edu

Photo of Scott King Scott King, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair of Computing Sciences
Office: CI 341
Phone: (361) 825-5877
scott.king@tamucc.edu

Computer Graphics: Facial Animation and Modeling, Real-Time Graphics, Rendering, Scientific Visualization; Face-to-Face Human Computer Interaction

Photo of Ahmed Mahdy Ahmed Mahdy, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research
Professor of Computer Science
Office: FC 165
Phone: (361) 825-3881
ahmed.mahdy@tamucc.edu

Broadband Wireless Networks, Mobile Ad Hoc Networks, Sensor Networks, Optical Wireless Networks, Peer-to-Peer Networks, Software Stability, Software Architecture, Software Patterns
Photo of Agatha Owora Agatha Owora
Computer Science Instructor
Office: RFEB 316M
Phone: (361) 825-3688
agatha.owora@tamucc.edu


Photo of Mamta Yadav Mamta Yadav, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: RFEB 316N
Phone: (361) 825-2688
mamta.yadav@tamucc.edu

Photo of Ning Zhang Ning Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: CI 339
ning.zhang@tamucc.edu

Adjunct Faculty in the Computer Science Program


Photo of Alihan Hadimlioglu Alihan Hadimlioglu
Adjunct Professor in Computer Science
@tamucc.edu

Staff in the Computer Science Program


Photo of Margo Carrasco Margo Carrasco
Senior Administrative Assistant
Office: CI 340
Phone: (361) 825-6068
margo.carrasco@tamucc.edu

Photo of Debbie Fuentes Debbie Fuentes
Administrative Associate
Office: CI 301
debbie.fuentes@tamucc.edu


Photo of Martha Simcik Martha Simcik
Academic Advisor
martha.simcik@tamucc.edu

Coastal & Marine System Science MS, PhD
Computer Science Minor, BS, MS
Environmental Science MS