Faculty & Staff Directory

Administrators for the Computer Science Program


Photo of Longzhuang LiLongzhuang Li, Ph.D.
Professor and Program Coordinator
Office: CI 323
Phone: (361) 825-2406
longzhuang.li@tamucc.edu

Information Retrieval on the Internet, web-based Learning, image processing

Faculty in the Computer Science Program


Photo of Sayed Banawan Sayed Banawan, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor
Office: CI 340
Phone: (361) 825-2478
sayed.banawan@tamucc.edu

Photo of Mohammed Belkhouche Mohammed Belkhouche, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: CI 305
Phone: (361) 825-3492
mohammed.belkhouche@tamucc.edu

Machine vision, pattern recognition and analysis, Multi-sensor information fusion, immersive visualization, formal specification methods.

Photo of Saman DeSilva Saman DeSilva, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: EN 314G
Phone: (361) 825-3831
saman.desilva@tamucc.edu

Photo of Mario Garcia Mario Garcia, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academics; Professor, Computer Science
Office: CI 370
Phone: (361) 825-2898
mario.garcia@tamucc.edu

Network Security; Intrusion Detection/Prevention; Computer Forensics; Web Security; Software Engineering; Artificial Intelligence; Neural Networks; Fuzzy Logic; Intelligent Agents; Genetic Algorithms.

Photo of Ismail Hadimlioglu Ismail Hadimlioglu
Instructor of Computer Science
Office: CI 339
Phone: (361) 825-3436
ismail.hadimlioglu@tamucc.edu

Photo of Marwa Hassan Marwa Hassan
CS Instructor
Office: EN 316J
Phone: (361) 825-3187
marwa.hassan@tamucc.edu


Photo of Minhua Huang Minhua Huang, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: EN 314A
Phone: (361) 825-3265
minhua.huang@tamucc.edu

Photo of Dulal Kar Dulal Kar, Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Science
Office: CI 321
Phone: (361) 825-5878
dulal.kar@tamucc.edu

Signal and image processing algorithms, network architecture and performance measurement, network and information security, information retrieval, and educational technology

Photo of Scott King Scott King, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair of Computing Sciences
Office: CI 341
Phone: (361) 825-5877
scott.king@tamucc.edu

Computer Graphics: Facial Animation and Modeling, Real-Time Graphics, Rendering, Scientific Visualization; Face-to-Face Human Computer Interaction
Photo of Ahmed Mahdy Ahmed Mahdy, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research
Professor of Computer Science
Office: FC 165
Phone: (361) 825-3881
ahmed.mahdy@tamucc.edu

Broadband Wireless Networks, Mobile Ad Hoc Networks, Sensor Networks, Optical Wireless Networks, Peer-to-Peer Networks, Software Stability, Software Architecture, Software Patterns

Photo of Maryam Rahnemoonfar Maryam Rahnemoonfar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Office: CI 332
Phone: (361) 825-2448
maryam.rahnemoonfar@tamucc.edu

Photo of Alaa Sheta Alaa Sheta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: CI 342
Phone: (361) 825-3711
alaa.sheta@tamucc.edu


Photo of Junfei Xie Junfei Xie, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: CI 327
Phone: (361) 825-3622
junfei.xie@tamucc.edu

Photo of Mamta Yadav Mamta Yadav, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: EN 316N
Phone: (361) 825-2688
mamta.yadav@tamucc.edu


Photo of Masoud Yari Masoud Yari, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: EN 317
Phone: (361) 825-3165
masoud.yari@tamucc.edu

Photo of Ning Zhang Ning Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: CI 339
ning.zhang@tamucc.edu

Staff in the Computer Science Program


Photo of Margo Carrasco Margo Carrasco
Senior Administrative Assistant
Office: CI 301
Phone: (361) 825-6068
margo.carrasco@tamucc.edu

Photo of Martha Simcik Martha Simcik
Academic Advisor
martha.simcik@tamucc.edu

Coastal & Marine System Science MS, PhD
Computer Science Minor, BS, MS
Environmental Science MS