Faculty & Staff Directory

Administrators for the Computer Science Program


Photo of Ajay KatangurAjay Katangur, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator
Office: CI 340
Phone: (361) 825-2478
ajay.katangur@tamucc.edu

Computer Networks, Network related Algorithms, Artificial Intelligence, Parallel and Distributed Computing, and Bio-Informatics

Faculty in the Computer Science Program


Photo of Mohammed Belkhouche Mohammed Belkhouche, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: CI 305
Phone: (361) 825-3492
mohammed.belkhouche@tamucc.edu

Machine vision, pattern recognition and analysis, Multi-sensor information fusion, immersive visualization, formal specification methods.
Photo of Carol Binkerd Carol Binkerd
Assistant Professor
Office: CI 320
Phone: (361) 825-2397
carol.binkerd@tamucc.edu

Advising, Mentoring, Retention, and Recruitment

Photo of Saman DeSilva Saman DeSilva, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: EN 314G
Phone: (361) 825-3831
saman.desilva@tamucc.edu

Photo of Mario Garcia Mario Garcia, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academics; Professor, Computer Science
Office: CI 370
Phone: (361) 825-2898
mario.garcia@tamucc.edu

Network Security; Intrusion Detection/Prevention; Computer Forensics; Web Security; Software Engineering; Artificial Intelligence; Neural Networks; Fuzzy Logic; Intelligent Agents; Genetic Algorithms.

Photo of Ismail Hadimlioglu Ismail Hadimlioglu
Instructor of Computer Science
Office: CI 339
Phone: (361) 825-3436
ismail.hadimlioglu@tamucc.edu

Photo of Minhua Huang Minhua Huang, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: EN 314A
Phone: (361) 825-3265
minhua.huang@tamucc.edu


Photo of Pranava Jha Pranava Jha, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: EN 316P
Phone: (361) 825-3712
pranava.jha@tamucc.edu

Photo of Dulal Kar Dulal Kar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: CI 321
Phone: (361) 825-5878
dulal.kar@tamucc.edu

Signal and image processing algorithms, network architecture and performance measurement, network and information security, information retrieval, and educational technology

Photo of Scott King Scott King, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: CI 341
Phone: (361) 825-5877
scott.king@tamucc.edu

Computer Graphics: Facial Animation and Modeling, Real-Time Graphics, Rendering, Scientific Visualization; Face-to-Face Human Computer Interaction
Photo of Longzhuang Li Longzhuang Li, Ph.D.
Professor of Computer Science
Office: CI 323
Phone: (361) 825-2406
longzhuang.li@tamucc.edu

Information Retrieval on the Internet, web-based Learning, image processing

Photo of Ahmed Mahdy Ahmed Mahdy, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for RCO
Professor of Computer Science and Director of iCORE
Office: CBI 103D
Phone: (361) 825-2828
ahmed.mahdy@tamucc.edu

Broadband Wireless Networks, Mobile Ad Hoc Networks, Sensor Networks, Optical Wireless Networks, Peer-to-Peer Networks, Software Stability, Software Architecture, Software Patterns
Photo of Maryam Rahnemoonfar Maryam Rahnemoonfar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Office: CI 332
Phone: (361) 825-2448
maryam.rahnemoonfar@tamucc.edu


Photo of Alaa Sheta Alaa Sheta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: CI 342
Phone: (361) 825-3711
alaa.sheta@tamucc.edu

Photo of Junfei Xie Junfei Xie, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: CI 327
Phone: (361) 825-3622
junfei.xie@tamucc.edu


Photo of Mamta Yadav Mamta Yadav, Ph.D.
Professional Assistant Professor
Office: EN 316N
Phone: (361) 825-2688
mamta.yadav@tamucc.edu

Photo of Masoud Yari Masoud Yari, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor
Office: EN 317
Phone: (361) 825-3165
masoud.yari@tamucc.edu


Photo of Ning Zhang Ning Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: CI 339
ning.zhang@tamucc.edu

Staff in the Computer Science Program


Photo of Margo Carrasco Margo Carrasco
Senior Administrative Assistant
Office: CI 301
Phone: (361) 825-6068
margo.carrasco@tamucc.edu

Photo of Martha Simcik Martha Simcik
Academic Advisor
martha.simcik@tamucc.edu

Coastal & Marine System Science
Computer Science
Environmental Science MS
Geology