Office of the Dean

Dean for the College of Science & Engineering


Photo of Frank PezoldFrank Pezold, Ph.D.
Dean of the College
Office: CI 372
Phone: (361) 825-2349
frank.pezold@tamucc.edu

Fish diversity, systematics, ecology and conservation

Associate Deans in the College of Science & Engineering


Photo of Lea-Der Chen Lea-Der Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research; Director, School of Engineering and Computing Sciences
Office: CI 371
Phone: (361) 825-3046
ld.chen@tamucc.edu

Combustion and Gasification of Biomass and Alternative Fuels; Fuel Characterization; Fuel Cells; Immersive Evaluation of Vehicles; Solar Thermal Power; Wind Turbine
Photo of Mario Garcia Mario Garcia, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academics; Professor, Computer Science
Office: CI 370
Phone: (361) 825-2898
mario.garcia@tamucc.edu

Network Security; Intrusion Detection/Prevention; Computer Forensics; Web Security; Software Engineering; Artificial Intelligence; Neural Networks; Fuzzy Logic; Intelligent Agents; Genetic Algorithms.

Staff in the College of Science & Engineering


Photo of David Burk David Burk
Network Manager II
Office: CI 318
Phone: (361) 825-3379
david.burk@tamucc.edu

Photo of Roy Ferdin Roy Ferdin
Operations Technician II
Office: CS 126
Phone: (361) 825-2471
roy.ferdin@tamucc.edu


Photo of Lisa Garza Lisa Garza
Buisness Coordinator
Office: CI 369
Phone: (361) 825-2560
lisa.garza@tamucc.edu

Photo of Sasha Grime Sasha Grime
Administrative Assistant
Office: CI 350B
Phone: (361) 825-6094
sasha.grime@tamucc.edu


Photo of Laura Helbling Laura Helbling
Purchasing Specialist
Office: CS 126B
Phone: (361) 825-2176
laura.helbling@tamucc.edu

Photo of Luis Hernandez Luis Hernandez
Grants Coordinator
Office: CI 354
Phone: (361) 825-3207
luis.hernandez@tamucc.edu


Photo of Sharon Magnuson Sharon Magnuson
Biomolecular Core Lab Coord
Office: CS 245
Phone: (361) 825-2757
sharon.magnuson@tamucc.edu

Photo of Tom Merrick Tom Merrick
Information Technology Manager
Office: CI 353
Phone: (361) 825-2435
thomas.merrick@tamucc.edu

CONTACT FOR EMERGENCY ONLY (614) 202-8491

Photo of Michele Roth Michele Roth
Executive Assistant
Office: CI 372
Phone: (361) 825-2349
michele.roth@tamucc.edu

Photo of Juan Saldivar Juan Saldivar
Operations Technician
Office: CS 126
Phone: (361) 825-5903
juan.saldivar@tamucc.edu


Photo of Chriss Shope Chriss Shope
Field Operations Coordinator
Office: BB SHED
Phone: (361) 825-2887
chriss.shope@tamucc.edu

Photo of Philip Spreen Philip Spreen
Operations Supervisor
Office: CS 126A
Phone: (361) 825-3304
philip.spreen@tamucc.edu


Photo of Krystal Thomasson Krystal Thomasson
Event Coordinator
Office: CI 352
Phone: (361) 825-2479
krystal.thomasson@tamucc.edu

Photo of Alison Washburn Alison Washburn
Senior Administrative Assistant
Office: CI 350A
Phone: (361) 825-5777
alison.washburn@tamucc.edu