Department Chair and Administrator

Alexey Sadovski
Alexey Sadovski

Alexey Sadovski, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 338
Phone: 361-825-2477
Email: alexey.sadovski@tamucc.edu
Website: https://www.gulfbase.org/people/dr-alexey-l-sadovski

    Curriculum Vitae

Optimal Control, Probability Theory and Statistics, Stochastic Processes, Operation Research and Decision Making, Optimization, Advanced Mathematical Modeling, Modeling of Natural Systems.

Melanie Morales
Melanie Morales

Melanie Morales

Administrative Assistant

Office: CI 301
Phone: 361-825-3754
Email: melanie.morales@tamucc.edu



Faculty

Abdullah Abu-Rqayiq

Abdullah Abu-Rqayiq, Ph.D.

Professional Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 356
Phone: 361-825-3402
Email: abdullah.aburqayiq@tamucc.edu



Baohua Chen
Baohua Chen

Baohua Chen, Ph.D.

Professional Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 351
Phone: 361-825-6019
Email: baohua.chen@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Hae Choi
Hae Choi

Hae Choi

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: CI 351
Email: haekyoung.choi@tamucc.edu



Nene Coulibaly
Nene Coulibaly

Nene Coulibaly

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: CI 317
Phone: 361-825-2219
Email: nene.coulibaly@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Diane Denny
Diane Denny

Diane Denny, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 313
Phone: 361-825-3485
Email: diane.denny@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Mathematical modeling, fluid dynamics, nonlinear partial differential equations, existence and uniqueness proofs for pde, scientific computation

James Dogbey
James Dogbey

James Dogbey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics Education

Office: CI 304
Phone: 361-825-3159
Email: james.dogbey@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Math teachers' knowledge for teaching, assessment in math education, curriculum studies and development, developing alternatives methods of doing mathematics

Celil Ekici
Celil Ekici

Celil Ekici, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 312
Email: celil.ekici@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Kelum Gajamannage
Kelum Gajamannage

Kelum Gajamannage, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 352
Phone: 361-825-2479
Email: kelum.gajamannage
Website: https://sites.google.com/view/kelum/home



My research interests encompass Big Data, Machine Learning, Dimensionality Reduction, and Network Analysis. See my personal website for more information.

Jose Guardiola
Jose Guardiola

Jose Guardiola, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 309
Phone: 361-825-5544
Email: jose.guardiola@tamucc.edu
Website: http://faculty.tamucc.edu/jguardiola

    Curriculum Vitae

Circular Statistics, Bayesian analysis and Spatial Statistics. Applied research with colleagues on Medicine, Economics and Marine Research.

Lei Jin
Lei Jin

Lei Jin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Statistics

Office: CI 307
Phone: 361-825-2099
Email: lei.jin@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Time series, missing data and applied statistics

Douglas Johnson
Douglas Johnson

Douglas Johnson

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: CI 367
Phone: 361-825-2350
Email: douglas.johnson@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Archana Krishnagiri
Archana Krishnagiri

Archana Krishnagiri

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: CI 351
Phone: 361-825-2430
Email: archana.krishnagiri@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Sunil Mathur
Sunil Mathur

Sunil Mathur, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 303
Phone: 361-825-3932
Email: sunil.mathur@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Mathur's research interests include childhood obesity, memory loss, epigenetics, cancer research, public health, biostatistics, genomics, big data, and epidemiology.

Marie McClendon
Marie McClendon

Marie McClendon

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: CI 367
Phone: 361-825-2844
Email: lola.mcclendon@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Mallikarjunaiah S. Muddamallappa
Mallikarjunaiah S. Muddamallappa

Mallikarjunaiah S. Muddamallappa, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 316
Phone: 361-825-3187
Email: m.muddamallappa@tamucc.edu



Devanayagam Palaniappan
Devanayagam Palaniappan

Devanayagam Palaniappan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Office: RFEB 211
Phone: 361-825-2221
Email: devanayagam.palaniappan@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Solutions of ordinary and partial differential equations, fluid mechanics, elasticity, electro- and magneto-statics, thermal systems and instability, vortex interactions, porous media

Valentina Postelnicu
Valentina Postelnicu

Valentina Postelnicu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education

Office: CI 357
Phone: 361-825-3023
Email: valentina.postelnicu@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Mathematics education, specifically student and teacher understanding of mathematical concepts, comparative studies, research design and methodology.

Aubrey Rhoden
Aubrey Rhoden

Aubrey Rhoden, Ph.D.

Professional Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 213b
Phone: 361-825-3445
Email: aubrey.rhoden@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Bheemaiah Veena Shankara Narayana Rao
Bheemaiah Veena Shankara Narayana Rao

Bheemaiah Veena Shankara Narayana Rao, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 213A
Email: bv.rao@tamucc.edu



Mathematical Ecology, Partial Differential Equations, Numerical Solution of Partial Differential Equations, Mathematical Modeling.

Blair Sterba-Boatwright
Blair Sterba-Boatwright

Blair Sterba-Boatwright, Ph.D.

Associate Dean and Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 370
Phone: 361-825-2724
Email: blair.sterbaboatwright@tamucc.edu
Website: http://faculty.tamucc.edu/sterba

    Curriculum Vitae

Applied statistics (particularly to ecological data), Bayesian statistics

George Tintera
George Tintera

George Tintera, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 319
Phone: 361-825-6028
Email: george.tintera@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Ring Theory, Mathematical Preparation of Teachers

Charlene Tintera
Charlene Tintera

Charlene Tintera, Ed.D.

Professional Associate Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 334
Phone: 361-825-3483
Email: ptintera@tamucc.edu
Website: http://faculty.tamucc.edu/ptintera

    Curriculum Vitae

Math Education, Teacher preparation, and Finance and Business Mathematics.

Beate Zimmer
Beate Zimmer

Beate Zimmer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Office: CI 310
Phone: 361-825-2682
Email: beate.zimmer@tamucc.edu

    Curriculum Vitae

Nonstandard Analysis, Functional Analysis, Machine Learning, and Environmental Modeling