Contact Advisors

College of Science and Engineering

Picture of Roe Cantu

Roe Cantu
Science and Engineering Academic Advising Center
Administrative Assistant
roe.cantu@tamucc.edu
LOCATION: Center for Instruction, Suite 350
PHONE: (361)825-3928

Call the number above or stop by the center to schedule an appointment with your assigned Academic Advisor. Upon arrival, please check in at the center’s front desk.

Appointments: During busier periods, our Academic Advisors may get booked quickly, so it is highly encouraged to schedule an appointment ahead of time. There is no guarantee that you will be seen if there is no previously secured appointment.

Late Policy: Any student who arrives 15 minutes or later for an appointment may be asked to reschedule for the next available date. Showing up late could have a ripple effect on the Academic Advisor meeting with their students on schedule for the remainder of that day.  Please be courteous of other students and show up on time!

Not sure who your assigned Academic Advisor is?  Students are assigned by major and classification level. Please see below.

Picture of Bethany Pfeiffer Bethany Pfeiffer
Academic Advisor

bethany.pfeiffer@tamucc.edu

Undergraduate Degrees:

BS Geology
BS Atmospheric Science 
BS Biology [Freshmen (A-M Only)]  
BS Environmental Science

Minors:

Environmental Science  
Atmospheric Science
Geology


Picture of Cari Reed Cari Reed
Academic Advisor

cari.reed@tamucc.edu

Undergraduate Degrees:
BS Biology [Freshmen (N-Z Only), Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors]
Minors:
Biology


Picture of Frances Jordan Frances Jordan
Academic Advisor
frances.jordan@tamucc.edu

Undergraduate Degrees:
BS Electrical Engineering (Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors)
BS Mechanical Engineering (Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors)
BS Mechanical Engineering Technology (Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors)
Graduate Degrees:
MS Geospatial Surveying Engineering
PhD Geospatial Computing Science
Minors:
Mechanical Engineering Technology


Picture of Kyle Fuehrer Kyle Fuehrer
Academic Advisor
kyle.fuehrer@tamucc.edu

Undergraduate Degrees:
BS Biomedical Sciences–Forensics & Pre-Professional
[Freshmen (Last name D-Z Only), Sophomores, Juniors, & Seniors]


Picture of Lori Shearin Lori Shearin
Academic Advisor
lori.shearin@tamucc.edu

Undergraduate Degrees:
BS Engineering (Freshmen Only)
BS Geographic Information Systems 
BS Biomedical Sciences [Freshman (Last name A-C Only)]
Post-Bacc Certifications:
PB Geographic Information Systems
PB Geomatics
Minors:
Geographic Information Systems
Geography


Picture of Martha Simcik Martha Simcik
Academic Advisor
martha.simcik@tamucc.edu

Undergraduate Degrees:
BS Computer Science
Graduate Degrees:
MS Computer Science
MS & PhD Coastal and Marine System Science 
MS Environmental Science
Minors:
Computer Science


Picture of Ronnie Emanuel Ronnie Emanuel
Senior Academic Advisor
ronnie.emanuel@tamucc.edu

Undergraduate Degrees:
BS Biomedical-Clinical Lab Studies
BS Chemistry
BS Math
BS Physics
BS Undecided
Graduate Degrees:
MS Biology
MS Chemistry 
MS Fisheries and Mariculture
MS Marine Biology
MS Math
Minors:
Chemistry
Math
Physics