Contact Us

The Department of Life Sciences at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi offers Bachelor of Science Degrees in Biology and Biomedical Sciences; Master of Science Degrees in Biology, Fisheries & Mariculture and Marine Biology; and the Doctor of Philosophy Degree in Marine Biology.

Departmental offices are located in the Science and Technology Building, Suite 319.

Mailing Address
:
Department of Life Sciences
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5800
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5800

Phone: (361) 825-2754
Fax: (361) 825-2742
Email the Department

The information above will put you in contact with the department or any program within it.


You may also contact individual faculty members directly.


Contact the following programs or areas directly if you wish:

Biology (BS)

Dr. Lee Smee, Coordinator
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5800
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5800

Phone: (361) 825-3637
Fax: (361) 825-2742
lee.smee@tamucc.edu

Biology (MS)

Dr. Kim Withers, Coordinator
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5866
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5866

Phone: (361) 825-5907
Fax: (361) 825-2770
kim.withers@tamucc.edu

Biomedical Sciences Program

Dr. Gregory Buck, Coordinator
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5802
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5802

Phone: (361) 825-3717
Fax: (361) 825-3719
gregory.buck@tamucc.edu

Clinical Laboratory Science Option in the Biomedical Sciences Program

Dr. Jean Sparks, Director
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5802
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5802

Phone: (361) 825-2359
Fax: (361) 825-3719
jean.sparks@tamucc.edu

Life Sciences Education in the Biology (BS) Program

Dr. Cherie McCollough, Liaison
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5800
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5800

Phone: (361) 825-3166
Fax: (361) 825-2742
cherie.mccollough@tamucc.edu

 

 

Fisheries and Mariculture Program

Dr. John Scarpa, Coordinator
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5800
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5800

Phone: (361) 825-2369
Fax: (361) 825-2742
john.scarpa@tamucc.edu

Marine Biology Program

Dr. Michael Wetz, Coordinator
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5860
Corpus Christi, TX 78412-5860

Phone: (361) 825-2132
Fax: (361) 825-2025
michael.wetz@tamucc.edu