Staff

 Dr. Dorina Murgulet

Dorina Murgulet. PhD

Director, Center for Water Supply Studies
Associate Professor of Hydrogeology
Telephone: (361) 825-2309
Fax: (361) 825-3345

Research Faculty

Mohamed Ahmed, PhD
Assistant Professor of Geology - Geophysics
Telephone: (361) 825-3278 
Fax: (361) 825-3355
mohamed.ahmed@tamucc.edu 

https://ahmedlab.tamucc.edu/

 

Val

Valeriu Murgulet, PhD
Professional Assistant Professor of Geology - Geochemistry
Telephone: (361) 825-3348
Fax: (361) 825-3345
valeriu.murgulet@tamucc.edu 

Research Staff

Cody Lopez

Cody Lopez, MS Environmental Sciences
Laboratory Attendant & Geology Adjunct
Graduated: Fall 2018
cody.lopez@tamucc.edu

 

Graduate Students

Audrey

Audrey Douglas, Ph.D. Candidate
Graduate Research Assistant & Lab supervisor
Start date: Spring 2014
adouglas1@islander.tamucc.edu

 Bimal

Bimal Gyawali, PhD Candidate
Graduate Research Assistant
Start date: Spring 2016
bgyawali@islander.tamucc.edu 

 

Joseph Stearns, MS Student
Graduate Research Assistant
Start date: Fall 2017
jstearns1@islander.tamucc.edu

 

Undergraduate Students

Megan Greige
McNair Scholar and Rising Scholar 
Start date: Fall 2018
mgreige@islander.tamucc.edu
Zoe Ruben
LSAMP and Rising Scholar
Start date: Spring 2017 
zruben@islander.tamucc.edu
Loren Walker
McNair Scholar and Rising Scholar 
Start date: Spring 2018 
lwalker7@islander.tamucc.edu
Hunter Wright
Honors Program
Start date: Fall 2018 
hwright4@islander.tamucc.edu