Faculty and Staff

Geographic Information Science (GISC) and Geospatial Systems Engineering (GSEN)

Administrators for the GISC and GSEN Programs:

lucy huang Dr. Yuxia (Lucy) Huang
Associate Professor and GSEN Program Coordinator
Phone: 361-825-2646
Email: lucy.huang@tamucc.edu
Office: CBI 109
Visit Faculty Website

hsong

Dr. Hongzhi (Jessica) Song
Professional Assistant Professor and GISC Program Coordinator
Phone: 361-825-3198
Email: hongzhi.song@tamucc.edu
Office: CBI 108
View Curriculum Vitae

Faculty for the GISC and GSEN Programs:

gary jeffress Dr. Gary Jeffress, RPLS
Professor and Director of Conrad Blucher Institute
Phone: 361-825-2720
Email: gary.jeffress@tamucc.edu
Office: CBI 110
Visit Faculty Website

 Dr. Michael Starek

Dr. Michael J. Starek
Associate Professor and Director of MANTIS Lab
Phone: 361-825-3978
Email: michael.starek@tamucc.edu
Office: NRC 3407
Visit Faculty Website
f.medrano.png Dr. Antonio Medrano
Assistant Professor and Director of GOAL Lab
Phone: TBD
Email: TBD
Office: TBD
Visit Faculty Website

 no-image-available.png

Dr. Tianxing Chu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 361-737-3975
Email: tianxing.chu@tamucc.edu
Office: NRC 3400
View Curriculum Vitae
dedwards120x180.jpg Dr. Davey Edwards, RPLS, LSLS
Professional Assistant Professor
Phone: (361) 825-3419
Email: davey.edwards@tamucc.edu 
Office: CBI 105

Adjunct Faculty for the GISC Program:

Staff for the GISC and GSEN Programs:

lolmos.jpg Lisa Benavides
Program Administrative Assistant
Phone: 361-825-5850
Email: lisa.benavides@tamucc.edu  
Office: CBI 110

francie jordan

Ms. Francie Jordan
GISC and GSEN Academic Advisor
Email: frances.jordan@tamucc.edu
Office: CI 350